Amy Atlas and DIY Chocolate

by

In another life, I’d like to come back as an Amy Atlas apprentice.

If you don’t know Amy’s work, definitely check out her website. I’m enamored with her eloquent staging, her drool-worthy dessert displays, and her merging of two things I love best – beautiful decor and beautiful food.

I’m also an avid reader of her blog, sweet designs. Today’s post was on something that I know will be of particular interest to our clients – DIY Chocolate Bars by Chocri.Β  We love to incorporate personalization in to our giveaways, and what better takehome than a delicious chocolate bar you designed yourself?

There are over 100 toppings to choose from – everything from dried fruit to spices (basil or corriander, anyone?) to candy and grains.

You can go on their site and play with creating your own bar. Mine ended up being kind of a mess – a dark chocolate bar with pretzels, bacon, mangoes and cocoa nibs. I’m not sure it would actually be good πŸ™‚

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Amy Atlas and DIY Chocolate”

  1. wendyhustonwehaveasolution Says:

    Of course, I had to see what kind of treat I would create. A dark chocolate, raspberry, sea salt and carmel – Yum!!

    I also love that you can add messages to the candy bars – very fun!

  2. katetuomimonster Says:

    Mmm. Now that’s a combo I would order!

    There’s a comment from Chocri on Amy Atlas’s blog, and it appears as though they can do custom wrappers as well! Even more incentive to try them out… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

