Friday Free For All

by

It’s been a busy couple of weeks and I haven’t had much time to blog, which means I’ve been collecting little snippets of information to share in my email box.  Facing the dreadful, “Mailbox Almost Full” message, I’ve decided to do some cleaning on my way to New Orleans (thanks GoGo) and thought I’d share the factoids I’ve been saving.  Enjoy!

  • Two of my favorite websites unite!  On Thursday Yelp, the user generated review website joined forces with OpenTable, the restaurant reservation site, allowing Yelp users to make reservations directly from the Yelp.com review page.   I’m a frequent visitor to both sites, especially when traveling.
  • Top 5 Airports for Fancy Fast Food?  I’m not sure I consider fast food to be fancy, but I must admit that I do love to gorge on Five Guys and Chick-fil-A.  In fact, I’ll be in Atlanta around dinner time for a layover today and may have to stop by….
  • Delta…friendlier skies?  I’ve just learned that Delta has done away with the costly fees it imposes when you book travel using miles.  Plus, if you transfer miles to Delta from your American Express Rewards card, you’ll receive an extra 25% in miles, free.
  • Kindle at Target! I love my Kindle, and now it’s easier for everyone to get, on sale Monday at a Target near you.
  • June is National Candy Month– Check out the top candy stores across the country.

Have a great weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

