My Top 5 Cities

by

One of my favorite things to do is travel. I love exploring new places and experiencing different cultures. I’ve decided to outline a list of my top 5 favorite cities that I’ve gotten the chance to visit:

 

Image from Wikipedia

Venice, Italy: This city of canals in Northern Italy has some of the most beautifully quaint streets I’ve ever explored. Whether I was standing in St. Mark’s square with hundreds of tourists or munching on freshly baked bread on a deserted side street, this city provided me with experiences and sights I had never before encountered!

Oostende, Belgium: This is a small waterfront city in the Flemish province of West Flanders in Belgium. It is accessible by train and offers a great getaway from the big-city life of Brussels. While this small town has personal significance, I definitely recommend paying a visit as the waterfront walks along the boardwalk are unbeatable.

 

Eilat. Image from Wikipedia.

Eilat, Israel: This is the southernmost city in Israel and is known as a resort town. The views along the Red Sea are breathtaking by day and the town becomes a nightlife lover’s dream by sunset. It’s a great destination for anybody traveling solo or with a family as there’s plenty of beaches and tours to keep people of all ages entertained.

Rome, Italy: While this may seem cliché, Rome stands as one of my favorite cities I’ve traveled to because of its rich art. Whether it is an unknown church on a side street with stunning architecture or any one of the masterpieces within St. Peter’s Basilica, the beautiful art is unlike anywhere else in the world.

Zurich. Image from ThinkQuest.

Zurich, Switzerland: Zurich is the largest city in Switzerland and one of the best cities to explore. Walking the bustling streets and soaking up the gorgeous and unique architecture of each building is an experience unlike any other.

 Stay tuned for part two, where I outline the top 5 cities I want to visit.

This post was written by guest blogger Nadine.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

