Rocky Mountain High

by

Since I’m headed to Colorado to spend the holidays with my family, thought I’d take a moment to share some of my favorite spots.

  • The Garden of the Gods – not only is the scenery breath-taking, but my family lives just minutes away and it’s a great spot for everything from weddings to company picnics.
  • The Broadmoor – this time of year, the hotel is all decked out for the holidays and nothing gets me in the holiday mood more than a bundled up stroll around Broadmoor Lake.  In the warmer months, the golf course is world class and its conference center is top notch. 
  • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo –  we have some family history here and I’ve been going multiple times per year since before I can walk.  It’s the worlds only mountain zoo, they hold amazing private events and have some cutting edge exhibits as well.
  • During the holidays, one of my top stops is Seven Falls.  Having grown up in the area, I still think it’s a bit of a tourist trap but the lights and frozen falls this time of year (plus access with just a donation) does wonders for getting me in a holiday mood.

Those few stops while spending time with my family always bring back wonderful memories from my childhood and I look forward to stopping by every time I get to town.

What are your favorite spots in your hometown?

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

